Deleting Your Account
If the app's account settings offer a delete account option, you can start the process there.
If you can't find this option, you can send your account deletion request to info@navgo.co.
What Happens When I Delete My Account?
Deleting your account may include closing your account and deleting or anonymising your related personal data in line with the applicable law and retention obligations.
Is My Subscription Cancelled Automatically?
No. Before deleting your account, you must cancel your active subscription separately through the App Store or Google Play.
Important: After deleting your account, you may not be able to access some of your account information again.
Need support on this topic?
You can share the relevant details and the situation you are facing with our support team.
Get support on this topic
